Tea Farm || In Maka(tea)

G/F Garden Area KPMG Bldg., Ayala Avenue, Makati
Hours: 8:30 am to 10:00 pm
Facebook page: here

Just like fashion, Milk Tea is starting it’s own trend and the Makati workforce refuses to be left out. I am one among those who impatiently anticipate the surge of milk tea shops in and around the CBD and I’m wondering, are they just stuck in the Ayala traffic?Personally, I would’ve expected a lot more stores by now. If you’ve just nodded your head and agreed, then I’ve got GREAT news for you!

My friend and orgmate, Riela, just blogged about it. I was so ecstatic by just reading the entry title on my Facebook news feeds. As I clicked and read through, I was already calling out to my colleague, David, who is as equally fond of the drink as I. “Tara (Let’s go)!”, was all I needed to hear. Immediately, we packed up and headed towards the KPMG Building.

  

The quaint little shop is donned in purple and white with a cute and somewhat familiar-looking cow winking.

  

David ordered the Cupcake Milk Tea (PhP85.00) with Pearls (+PhP15.00) and I would agree with Riela’s friend. It tastes like cake batter but I prefer they keep the ‘Cupcake’ name. A little curiosity to entice the customers maybe?

I, on the other hand, opted for the Wintermelon Milk Tea (PhP85.00) with Pearls (+PhP15.00). I loved that it was not too sweet with a slight bitterness towards the end – a little tea aftertaste which I didn’t mind at all.

Tea Farm is the first of it’s brand just put up last week. David and I were able to talk to owner, Pam Dizon, who approached us and asked how we liked our orders. The shop is in it’s soft opening so try to be understanding should there be minor hiccups. If your experience or order was less than satisfying feel free to communicate this to Ms. Pam or the crew for it to be addressed. I’m sure your comments would be appreciated.

Here’s their menu:

    

Tomorrow, pastries and pudding jelly would be available! So I would definitely be lining up again.

Everything considered: serving size, taste, service and price, I would say it’s worth it.

About lotus

Traveler. Food Adventurer. Believer. Dreamer.
This entry was posted in Makati and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tea Farm || In Maka(tea)

  1. Rockz says:

    Indeed!! Tea Farm has good value!! Good place to chill with some friends too.
    Worth trying each and every flavor. Just to add, they brew their own tea. Which is really good. 😀

    • lotus says:

      Hi Rockz, yep! that’s one feat i like about them as well. plus their friendly service. even the choice of seating was well thought of and picked, don’t you think?

  2. Thirdy says:

    Thanks for blogging…

    Will check this place out!

Leave a comment